Milk Moustache

in4

You are forced
To not believe in Santa Claus
To not run behind a kite
To not get excited over a balloon
But can I build sandcastles again?
And this time just for me, not for my niece or nephew.

You are forced
To disclose your fears only to your pillows
To have two types of smile
And call that normal
Can I make milk moustaches again?
And not asked to wipe them off.

You are forced
To not believe in tooth fairy
But even at 60?
Can I talk and absolutely mean nothing?
Only this time, without getting drunk.
Can I run like Phoebe?
And be called wonderfully weird rather than just weird.

You are forced
To kill the child inside you.
If you call this adulthood
Can I go back in time?
Only now, I won’t be eagerly waiting to grow up.

 

3 thoughts on “Milk Moustache

  1. YAAS!
    Universally relatable and most regretted for lifetime.
    Never let the child in you die, no matter what \m/ x)
    Undoubtedly too good neetu ^.^
    One of the major pros of your blog is always “the relatable factor” and it keeps progressing post by post 🙂
    KEEP IT UP! 😀 (Y)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment